AHIMA Triumph Awards

Since its inception in 1994, the AHIMA Triumph Awards have honored and recognized the excellence, dedication and service of those professionals or groups whose steadfast efforts have enriched the health information profession. Each year, AHIMA members nominate those that have demonstrated extraordinary leadership, volunteerism, and talent. As part of a long and cherished tradition, the AHIMA Triumph Awards continue to be the highest recognition of excellence, dedication, and service, and are presented annually at the AHIMA Annual Conference.  

2024 applications are now open! Application deadline is May 1, 2024.

Congratulations to the AHIMA Triumph Award recipients who are IHIMA members!  

2017 Deborah Grider, CDIP, CCS-P, CPC,CPC-I, CPC-H - Literacy Legacy Award
2013 Bernice C. Ulrich, RHIA - Leadership Award
2001 Betty Hagedorn, RHIA - Mentor Award
2000 Laura Meier, RHIA - Rising Star Award
1999 Penny Bennett, RRA - Computer-Based Patient Record (CPR) Breakthrough Award

Nominate someone (including yourself) for a Triumph Award!

Find the AHIMA Triumph Award categories, descriptions, qualifications, guidelines, application, and application submission deadlines by CLICKING HERE.