IHIMA 2024 Annual Meeting & Exhibit
The IHIMA Annual Meeting & Exhibit is Indiana’s premier event for health information professionals and offers education on a variety of topics and networking opportunities to a wide spectrum of professionals, from entry-level, to middle and senior management, plus those involved in related fields. This exciting event is held annually in April.

IHIMA 2024 Annual Meeting & Exhibit Wrap Up
Thank you, attendees, exhibitors, and volunteers, for making IHIMA24 so memorable! We hope to see you at IHIMA25!

Online Education
IHIMA offers online education for health information and coding professionals.

Request for Presentation Proposals
Interested in speaking for an IHIMA event? Complete the online proposal form.

Regional Association Events
Check our calendar for upcoming events. Visit your Regional Association webpage for additional information.

Health Information Professionals (HIP) Week
HIP Week is permanently scheduled for the third week of April. Celebrate the impact health information professionals have on the quality of patient care around the globe!

AHIMA24 Conference
Mark your calendars! AHIMA24 will take place in Salt Lake City, UT from October 27–29, 2024.

2024 AHIMA Election

AHIMA Election Polls open July 8 at 8 a.m. CST (9 a.m. EST) through July 22 at 5 p.m. CST (6 p.m. EST). Be sure to check out the election timeline for more details. Elected positions begin January 1, 2025.

Recognize an HI Professional for their Significant Contribution to the Profession
AHIMA Fellowship Award
2024 Application Deadlines: February 16, 2024; May 17, 2024; August 16, 2024; and November 15, 2024


AHIMA Advocacy Summit
Save the date! AHIMA Advocacy Summit and Capitol Hill Day, March 17 – 18, 2025